Mud and Blood official Wiki:Autoconfirmed users

From Mud and Blood official Wiki
(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Typo)
m (Added that it should soon be fixed)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
An autoconfirmed user is a trusted user, automatically upgraded.  
 
An autoconfirmed user is a trusted user, automatically upgraded.  
  
You become an autoconfirmed user by making 10 edits and lasting at least 4 days, although the system is currently broken.
+
You become an autoconfirmed user by making 10 edits and lasting at least 4 days, although the system is currently broken but it will soon be fixed.
  
 
In addition to the rights of a normal user, auto-confirmed users can edit semi-protected pages (marked in the top left-hand corner by a small sandbag wall). However, they may '''not''' edit fully protected pages (marked in the top left-hand corner by a small bunker).
 
In addition to the rights of a normal user, auto-confirmed users can edit semi-protected pages (marked in the top left-hand corner by a small sandbag wall). However, they may '''not''' edit fully protected pages (marked in the top left-hand corner by a small bunker).

Revision as of 10:21, 25 April 2011

An autoconfirmed user is a trusted user, automatically upgraded.

You become an autoconfirmed user by making 10 edits and lasting at least 4 days, although the system is currently broken but it will soon be fixed.

In addition to the rights of a normal user, auto-confirmed users can edit semi-protected pages (marked in the top left-hand corner by a small sandbag wall). However, they may not edit fully protected pages (marked in the top left-hand corner by a small bunker).

Aside from the physical rights of an autoconfirmed user, having this notch upon your belt gives you more voice in community happenings, a better chance at promotion, and a generally larger chunk of respect (all users on the honor roll are autoconfirmed).

However, if you do not want to be a contributor to the Mud and Blood official Wiki, you may just make a few edits and leave the site, without having to go through auto-confirmation.

Personal tools