Videos

This topic contains 50 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  Arise 4 days, 2 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 51 total)
  • Author

Jafarcakes
    Participant

First ever gameplay video of a low heat level pilot rescue I tried to do by the book. Let me know what you guys think and any improvements I could make.

Description:
    In remembrance of the LRRPs who fought in Vietnam and all combat vets.

Sorry I wasn’t able to get the sound up and running. This is my first time making a gameplay video so I’m still familiarizing myself with quicktime. I’ll have it ready for the next mission. Enjoy!

Rangers:
    PFT C. Sinclair- Pointman
    CPL Y. Goldberg- Medic/Auto Rifleman
    SGT O. Lutes- RTO/Assistant Team Leader
    SGT K. Hawke- Demolitions Expert/Team Leader

Key POI:
    0:17 Intel Brief
    2:24 Insertion
    3:33 NVA Truck Pass
    9:55 Pilot engages enemy in firefight, mission goes overt and LRRPs prepare for rapid advance toward gunfire
    10:10 Team encounters lone VC Contact, pilot gets hit and goes down around this time
    14:10 Bird Dog comes around for a low pass and locates crash site
    17:32 Nightfall near vicinity of crash site
    20:33 Pilot grab
    24:30 Approach toward previously identified Secondary Extraction Zone
    25:35 Extract Huey enters AO
    26:30 Pickup and Extract

Mission successful- received HK33 Killcard for Rangers completing mission uninjured

visit mudandblood.net to create your own stories! All credits for the game go to URB and his testers

• This topic was modified 8 months, 4 weeks ago by  Jafarcakes.

Lance

When I saw that Truck drive past your LZ at the start I was like BDA?? too? 🙂
    Mixed mission would be real cool. Like a main mission with one or more side missions from the current mission pool.
    Very good game recording. Your time line report is also good.
    Interesting that the Patrol Report said you spotted 11 men. Did it perhaps count the Truck as 10 men?