Talk about The Suggestion, Feed Back and Reply!!

Activity Forums General Forum Talk about The Suggestion, Feed Back and Reply!!

This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Mo-Tah 3 weeks, 3 days ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Arise
    Participant

Hey everyone, it is being a while not post something big on the forum. lol Today, I am gong to discuss something not important but quiet serious, about the suggestion, feed back and reply. Before I start my discussion, I am going to share and introduce myself first. XD

1. Wrong Time, men!

I am a student, a board game designer and also MNB community tester. >O< About 3 years ago, I tell my friend it is easy to build the game with poker. To prove my theory, I build a Zombie against Human Game with a deck of cards. It is a simple game, some of number have special effect, others is just for attack and defense. My friend really love it, so they give me some of suggestions and put the game with more factor and tactic. So Game keep grow up and go better and balanced.

After about 1 year, I already update my game with 20 times to make it better. I introduce this game to a friend who just come back to Taiwan from other country, I share my game to him. He tell me:” Why you use poker? It is a stupid idea!!! Why don’t you replace card with…… You can write as computer language………. Also it is very important to use dice………. “ Orz………… Well, I really feel heart breaking at that moment. My game been tear apart to nothing, so I learn a lot of lesson from this event.

Ok! Back to the Community.

Game maker love suggestion and feed back, so does tester. Suggestion make the game strong and balanced, also help to debug process. Suggestion is the best reward to game designer, so we love it.