Squad Composition Tips and Strategy(Hedgerows,St. Lo, Vire, Mortain)

Activity Forums Mud and Blood 3 Strategies Squad Composition Tips and Strategy(Hedgerows,St. Lo, Vire, Mortain)

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Steely 1 month ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

SkadiG10
    Participant

Hello everyone, although i am a veteran of Mud and Blood(2,Recon) i just signed up here! i am playing now for some time MnB 3 and currently i am in Mortain and 6 days ahead. I thought it would be useful to share some intel with u.

1. Squad compmosition:

My current experience showed me that there are 3 units that are MUST HAVE in my opinion:
    -Scout:it is good to see how many germans are ahead and spot quickly MG’s because they can decimate your GI’s, useful for targeting long range arty strikes and act as a spotter for the Sniper.

-Signaller:He brings real firepower with arty strikes and can clear up defensive positions ahead you(88’s, MG nests, entrenched Germans), counter a german counter-attack and of course reinforcemnets,exp(sitreps) and upgrades through crates.

-Medic:The guy who keeps your squad alive no more things to say here

The other positions are open generally to fill them as u like, but i have some recommendations to present

-Rifleman(High Priority): Even with his M1 Garand is a lethal unit against infantry(also high combat skill) and with his grenades act as a light artillery(good for unspotted snipers too)

-Machine Gunner(High Priority): Very useful for both defensive and offensive situations because he can provide a good base of fire and he is much needed against German counter-attacks.Also can use mortars for log range hits

-Sniper(Lower Priority): Very good for taking out MGs, enemy snipers and infantry but lacks fire-rate which is needed against masses of infantry