Newbie Help (Last Winter)

Activity Forums Side Projects Discussions Last Winter Newbie Help (Last Winter)

This topic contains 29 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  LWillter 1 year, 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author

Nebula
    Participant

Hi! I just started playing LW and so far it’s been me going in one direction finding nothing. I’ve know about the game a while before hand, and know there’s much more to it. Help?

Tyrud

What can you tell us about the character you picked? The area and season you started in? What kind of supplies you’re looking at?

With a little info like this, we can definitely point you in the right direction (Hint: finding a water source is very important)

Nebula
    Participant

I usually pick Native American ( I relate most to him for I’ve been hunting/fishing around where I live since I was 4) and I usually start at the option one right of the gates. Summer season and default items that correspond to my avatar.

• This reply was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by  Nebula.

Snarst
    Participant

Well a good start regardless of build is to find water. Water is life and with water you can at the very least catch frogs, which are good even if I’ve been told they have a low chance of stomach infection, however the odds must be very low since I have yet to ever get one. I like to live off frogs until I can kill something.

Fishing is also good but is like pulling teeth when using a spear with a low skill. I recommend not really trying much until you get rod or net. Nets are the best as they can get multiple fish at once for you to cut open.