New Ranger Tactics and discussions

Activity Forums Recon Tactics and Strategies New Ranger Tactics and discussions

This topic contains 42 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  Lance 1 year, 9 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)
  • Author

DevilPup29
    Participant

Hello! I am creating this so the new Ranger commanders can discuss tactics and just talk recon to each other. So, start asking questions and hopefully me (or more experienced people) can help you!

Rooster
    Participant

Well I’m sure glad this is a thing! I’ve been playing Recon for almost 2 years now, but I’ve never gotten past the rank of Captain due to my dumb computer deleting history unauthorized. So now I’m a Captain (Capt. Hanvold) and a new mission was added. “Dead Drop”. And Jesus H. Christ is that hard (For me at least). I spent 4 in game days looking for this obscure box and only ran into countless VC and their defenses. At the end, I covered 85% of the AO. I was dedicated, but I never found the damn thing. How does one find this box? Is it randomly placed? Am I not looking hard/long enough? Any strategies or tips? Also, that mission cost me 3 men. One big shit sammich without the bread.

Mexican Batman
    Participant

Well that depends on how you want to do it , I usually go in hard , heavy and loud . I usually give my men all machine guns like m-60’s and a stoner lmg for the radioman. I give them sandals so they aren’t followd everywhere . I usually throw grenades in the trenches so I give them all grenades. I also call for over flights to find assets and to get to the box . If you want to do it the stealthy way , ask Arise he is a true Master of Stealth. I am more of a search and destroy type of player.

Mexican Batman
    Participant

Maybe this video helps but definitely talk to Arise if you want to see the stealth way.

DevilPup29
    Participant