I'm new to Vietnam.

Activity Forums Recon New Rangers Corner I'm new to Vietnam.

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Lance 2 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Pvt. Gump
    Participant

Hi, I’m Forrest Gump. I’m new here in Vietnam, and I wus wonderin’ if y’all could teach me the ropes. Any tips and tricks for Mud and Blood? I heard URB games are like a box of choclates, you ain’t never know what’s you gon’ get.

• This topic was modified 2 years, 2 months ago by  Pvt. Gump.

Lance

Welcome to the Jungle, Forrest, Plains or whatever kind of space you dare to tackle the unfair random brutality of urbzz games.
    Tips and tricks are picked up by either searching this place (Forums are best) for information or simply hanging around long enough and participating with the rest of the gang.
    So no “running” off for you. 🙂

Lance

Might as well use this dormant topic to post historical useful information.
    In case we already have such somewhere then please tell me.
    Here a page that list this; Glossary of Military Terms & Slang from the Vietnam War A-C
    http://www2.iath.virginia.edu/sixties/HTML_docs/Resources/Glossary/Sixties_Term_Gloss_A_C.html

Lance

Knowing the enemy.
    This is a very good page on large scale tactics. Could go to OFV but this topic is already here.
    Ideas for Missions could be found here too.
    https://wikivisually.com/wiki/NLF_and_PAVN_battle_tactics

Lance

Kacpo
    Participant

What a coincidence. I just posted this exact picture on discord few hours ago
    :p

But since I already replied to this tipic, let me add few cents of my experience:

-Your basic chance of success at almost any action is 30%. But by gathering team around that man, you can boost it to 45%. Investing 5 skillpoints in proper category can lift it up to 95%
    This includes spotting assets and hostiles, calling for support, identifying trap markers and many other things.